2022 Lytton By-Election

Elected to Village Council are Melissa Michell  and Ross Urquhart of Lytton


Join your community in electing two (2) Councillors to the Village of Lytton Council.

Advance Voting Day Wednesday, April 20
8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Kumsheen ShchEma-meet School

General Voting Day Saturday, April 30
8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Kumsheen ShchEma-meet School

Vote by Mail
All eligible Resident Electors and Non-Resident Property Electors may vote by mail.


The following have been declared as candidates for the 2022 Lytton Spring By-election:

Melissa Michell of Lytton
Ross Urquhart of Lytton
Ernie Wagner of Agassiz

Who can vote in the By-Election?

To vote, electors must be resident of OR registered property owner in the Village of Lytton for at least 30 days prior to April 30, 18 years of age or older on general voting day and a Canadian citizen resident of B.C. for at least six months immediately preceding April 30.

As many Village of Lytton residents have been displaced due the fire, you are considered a resident if:

  • The person is a resident of the area where he or she lives and to which, whenever absent, he or she intends to return.
  • The person does not stop being a resident of an area by leaving it for temporary purposes only.
  • The person does not change from an existing area of residence until he or she has a new area of residence.
  • The person can be a resident of only one area at a time for voting.

See a map of properties within the Village of Lytton boundaries at https://tnrdmap.tnrd.ca/MyRegionView

Important By-Election Information

Click the title headings to see more information on the topic.